When you sign on via the “/login” call, a new client session begins. Sessions expire automatically after a predetermined length of inactivity. The default is 1 minute. If you make an API call, the inactivity timer is reset to zero.
When your session expires, the exception HTTP error code “401 – Unauthorized” is returned. If this happens, you must re-login again.